About us

Elle Carrière and Noémie Blackburn, two Montreal artists, join forces to communicate  their common desire to accessorize the body by exploring the diferent materials of the Earth.

Passioned by gems and working metals, Elle, a jewellery student, is also completing a gemmology program in order to obtain her FGA (Foundation of Gemmological Association). As she practices self-healing with the help of lithotherapy, gems and minerals are part of her daily life.

Noémie graduated in fashion design as well as in clothing production management. Currently studying at École de Joaillerie de Montréal, she has developped a strong interest for recuperating materials while reinforcing her passion for the environment and animals.

Together, Elle and Noémie fuse their vision in a raw and mystical aesthetic, creating therefore a genuine and distinctive brand. Their intuitive inspiration is constantly renewed by the wonders of nature which guide them into the making of jewels and accessories. Each handmade piece possesses its own story and seeks to preserve ecosystems.

Committed to respect and to honor the Earth, Elle Blackburn wishes to transmit both energetical and physical wellness by the wearing and sharing of their creations.

ELLEBLACKBURN

À propos

Laurence Carrière et Noémie Blackburn, deux artistes de Montréal, s’allient pour exprimer le désir commun d’accessoiriser le corps en explorant les diverses matières de la terre.

Passionnée par les pierres et le travail des métaux, Laurence, joaillière et gemmologue FGA, certifiée de l’École de Joaillerie de Montréal et diplômée de l’École de Gemmologie de Montréal, est affiliée à l’Institut GEM-A en Angleterre.

De son côté, Noémie est diplômée en design de mode ainsi qu’en gestion de la production du vêtement, elle étudie présentement à l’École de Joaillerie de Montréal. Elle a un intérêt marqué pour la récupération de la matière et une passion pour l’environnement et les animaux.

Ensemble, Laurence et Noémie fusionnent leur vision en une esthétique brute et mystique, créant une griffe au style distinct. Leur inspiration intuitive est constamment renouvelée par les puissances de la nature qui les guident à la fabrication de bijoux et accessoires faits à la main. Possédant chacune leur propre histoire, les créations Elle Blackburn recherchent l’équilibre en préservant les écosystèmes.

Engagée à respecter et honorer la Terre, Elle Blackburn souhaite transmettre à travers le port et le partage de ses créations, des bienfaits tant énergétiques que physiques.

photo_lancementEB_LOGO_web

ELLEBLACKBURN